The Scientific Council is responsible for the implementation of the scientific engagement policy, the co-ordination of all the scientific activities and for ensuring a consolidated reporting of the results in line with the scientific engagement policy.

Chair: Umberto Ricardi, Turin, Italy

ACROP committee Chair: Claus Belka, Munich, Germany

ctRo Editor-in-Chief : Pierre Blanchard, Villejuif, France 

Radiotherapy & Oncology Editor-in-Chief: Michael Baumann, Heidelberg, Germany

yESTRO committee member: Gerben Borst, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Radiobiology committee Chair: Rob Coppes, Groningen, The Netherlands

Education Council Chair: Jesper Eriksen, Aarhus, Denmark

ESTRO Board representative: Claudio Fiorino, Milan, Italy

ESTRO Board representative: Matthias Guckenberger, Zurich, Switzerland

Clinical committee Chair: Karin Haustermans, Leuven, Belgium

Physics committee Chair: Nuria Jornet, Barcelona, Spain

tipsRO Co-Editor-in-ChiefMichelle Leech, Dublin, Ireland

ESTRO Past-President: Yolande Lievens, Ghent, Belgium

phiRO Editor-in-ChiefLudvig Muren, Aarhus C, Denmark

ESTRO Board representative: Marianne Nordsmark, Aarhus, Denmark

GEC-ESTRO committee Chair: Bradley Pieters, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

ESTRO Board representative: Håkan Nyström, Aarhus, Denmark

RTT committee Chair: Philipp Scherer, Salzburg, Austria

ESTRO President-Elect: Ben Slotman, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

ESTRO Board representative: Conchita Vens, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Director of Education and Science, ESTRO office: Christine Verfaillie, Brussels, Belgium

EPTN task force co-chair: Damien Weber, Villigen, Switzerland